This post is a little late. I wrote it at the beginning of Ramadhan and we are now almost at the end already. I wonder why I forgot to post, the years must be catching on I guess LOL…

Alhamdulillah, we have arrived to another Ramadhan. Last year I wasn’t able to fast being pregnant with baby A and on medication for my high blood pressure. This year, Alhamdulillah I get to experience fasting with all other Muslims around the world. I pray that our ibadah is accepted by Allah. This is my favorite month really, I enjoy fasting, and the people’s giving sprit during these times. People seems kinder to one another. I don’t know may be I’m looking at the world with a filtered glass, when that’s not the case and people are angrier around this time nursing hungry tummies 😀

We wake up for sahur at 4.40am, and usually it’s leftover from dinner or just some dates, water and meds. little A likes to get up and join us for sahur as well, so we would change his diaper, give him his milk and then after Subuh prayers, the 3 of us will cuddle in bed until it’s time to get ready for work. Baby A usually will drift back to lala land.

Little A is 7 months old. He’s a big boy now, every day there will be new things he has learned. The other day, I sang to him the Brian Adams song, you know the one that goes “You know it’s true, everything I do, I do it for you”? Little A was sitting on his high chair and I sang a few verses to him and little A just looked at me, like he understood what I was saying. At the end of the song he put his hands on my face and pull me close and gave me the best sloppiest kiss ever. He’s a romantic little guy LOL!!!

Our work hours during the fasting is a little different. We start an hour early and get to go back home at 4.30. It’s usually 5pm by the time I get home but that’s alright as I get more waking hours with the little guy.
I’m starting to have dreams of having another baby. Little A is in the phase where he likes to suck on his toes eikkk and you know the old people says when a baby does that it means he wants a baby brother/sister. My Ob says we can start trying after raya, I don’t know… maybe we can start trying again on our own and see how it goes… yea there’s that ticking clock…. Tik tok tik tok

Wishing all of you a happy and blessed Ramadhan.

Love

N

