I had my 32 weeks dr appointment on Saturday. The wait at the dr’s office is just horrible. On a normal day it is quite a wait but on a Saturday, madness I tell you! We got to the dr’s office a little before 9am. We planned to go earlier but I couldn’t get myself out of bed. Hubby made plans with little boy in mama’s tummy to watch the Rugby world cup at 2am that morning, the sound of the TV and baby’s kicks, and me needing to pee again woke me up so Rugby it was.

I was patient #9 that day. We went to the café and had our breakfast before heading back up to the clinic. Back at the dr office, I was pleasantly surprised to see my college friend seeing the same dr that day. She was on her baby #6, god bless her! The dr appointment went well, baby is doing well and measuring 2 weeks ahead. I was a big baby when I was born so I guess it shouldn’t be a surprise if baby boy takes after mama. The dr pointed out that the baby’s size may also be due to my sugar level. I’m not on any meds as I’m not what they would categorize as diabetic but my sugar level in my GTT was elevated putting me as impaired. This may mean that my baby is larger but may his organs development may still be premature. I will be watching closely what I eat, if not already. I’ve been keeping track of my sugar level after meals and all seems ok so far.

I’m going back and forth on the dates to have my c-section, it would be either 20/11 or 23/11. Not much difference but if we go with 20/11 – baby boy will be 1 days short of 38 weeks. I don’t know if it makes any difference though. The dr has put us down in his books for 20/11. I hope my baby is done baking by then and ready for the outside world with no complications insya Allah. Next appointment is in 2 weeks.

Sleeping these days has been a bit tough, I wake up at least 3-4 times at night to go and pee. I’m trying to sleep on my side but no amount of pillow propping will make me stay that way. I always wake up and find myself sleeping on my back. The bump is definitely getting big. I can feel the weight and by bad back is suffering a little. I’m not complaining though, I would do anything for this baby. I get exhausted really quickly too lately so I’m not much fun to be around. I’ve heard people going through nesting phase during pregnancy and I have not had that yet. There’s a lot I want to do but my energy level is so blaaa lately I keep procrastinating. There’s quite a lot to do before baby comes, I will need to set up my room at my mom’s for my confinement and get our things over there. Thank God mom lives just 20 minutes away 🙂

Praying that baby and I will stay healthy throughout this pregnancy and baby will wait till the scheduled date to make his appearance insya Allah. Amin.

