We were 15 weeks 3 days on Tuesday and Dr A is letting us fly the nest. At the back of my mind, I was still hopping that Dr A would ask us in for just one more appointment. It’s hard to move on. I’m still very emotional about it. I didn’t know one could be so attached to a doctor, but she was different I  She was warm and assuring. Can’t help but feel safe in her care. Before I left we had a good hug and I got so teary and I must admit I think she was rather teary too. I promised I would update her about the baby and asked for her to pray for us. Dh took some lovely pictures of us. Me looking very bloated and Dr A was her lovely self. It’s nice to have that for keeps.

image

The rest of the appointment went well. We came in nice and early so that I could get back to work right after. We saw the baby and he was rolling around. We could see his spine nice and white on the screen. The dr measured the baby, and the baby was measuring right on track. I was just happy to see the baby moving around in there. I was rather scared coming into the appointment, the normal nerves as it has been quite a while (2.5 weeks) since we last saw the baby. Another good news was the placenta is no longer blocking the cervix, Alhamdulillah. My cervix was still nice and long. I was happy to hear that. Dr A was concern about my blood pressure though. In the 2nd trimester my bp should already normalize as the bp should drop during this time but mine is still quite elevated. I asked her about the fasting month and how I should handle the bp meds since I’m taking it 3 times a day. She told me that she would rather I stick to the 3 time a day schedule for now. Upping my dose and changing it to twice a day could be dangerous for me as I might have a spike of low blood pressure at night and spike of high bp in the day. Meaning no fasting for me, well we’ll see how that goes. I will monitor my bp closely at home. Oh yea, I’m done with progesterone finally and I got the OK to continue taking low dose aspirin till 34 weeks inn sya Allah.

I bought a Doppler that you can use at home to listen to the baby’s heartbeat. People online said they could hear the heartbeat as early as 10 weeks some much earlier even. The reason for the purchase was to keep me at ease between appointments. I would be able to hear the heartbeat and know baby is doing ok. And here I am, at 14 plus weeks and no heartbeat heard. I panic of course at least for a few minutes till I decided to point the Doppler to my chest to see if I can hear my heartbeat and still noting. So that calmed me down somewhat. I going to return the Doppler, it’s not helping one bit!!!!

Now on to a new OB. I hope he will take good care of me and my baby.
Selamat menyambut Ramadhan Al-Mubarak my dear Muslim readers. Moga Ramadhan kali ini membawa barakah buat kita semua. I’m praying that my bp is in check so I can fast.

Love

N

