It looks like this iui cycle worked MashaAllah, Alhamdulillah. I went to the lab today to get my blood drawn. My heart was filled with dread as I woke up today with what seems like brown blood covering half of my panty liner. I waited for the result till almost 3pm because at 3pm was my last dose of Duphaston. I don’t have any more on me so I wanted make sure my blood work was negative so I won’t feel bad stopping the meds. Nurse S told me that she did not have the result yet; I was supposed to do the blood draw yesterday you see, and I just didn’t go and went today instead. She told me she’d call me back once she has the result. I waited 5 minutes in the toilet for the dreaded call. I didn’t want to be in my office when the call came. 5 minutes later my phone rang again. It was nurse S, she told me my bHcG was 96. I was silent for a while. I said what?? It’s positive? And she said yes and repeated the number. I was in a daze, I can’t seem to comprehend what she was saying. I told her about the bleed this morning and she set’s me with an appointment to see the Dr the next day. I’m happy, that goes without saying, but I’m guarded.

After the call from nurse S, I called hubby and told him the news. There was no jumping with joy. Our conversation was refrained. I’m scared, he’s scared. I know hubby is happy but like me he is guarded. We thank Allah that we get the chance to experience this.

I don’t want to think too far ahead. One day at a time. It’s all in Allah hand. I will do my very best to keep this little embryo safe and happy. I love you already our little one.

I would appreciate if you can send us some doa for the baby and me if you have some to spare. Thank you with all my heart.

