I was under the impression that our clinic does not do beta for frozen embryo transfer. Apparently they do once you get a positive on the hpt, they will ask you to come in and get your hcg levels checked. That is what I did this morning and I’m still waiting for the result. They said it’ll be around 1-2 hours and I think we’ve passed that mark and I’m scared out of my mind. My insides is in knots. I wish the blood test could be something like your glucose test pen… poke then you’ll get the results in a few seconds. The wait is just unbearable!

Updated: Just got a call from the clinic. My beta is 390. I told nurse N that I was holding my breath waiting for her call. She told me I can breathe easy now. Alhamdulillah. The clinic does not do a repeat beta. My next appointment is in 3 weeks time. For now I will need to continue taking Duphaston 10mg twice a day.

I’m still scared out of my mind, but I know it would not help me or our baby(ies) much so I’m trying to stay calm and take it one day at a time.

Symptoms:
– (.)(.) feels deflated and not sore anymore. They were sore for a few days but now they are back to normal
– Hungry. I wake up in the middle of the night with my tummy growling. Once I’m awake it’s hard to go back to sleep coz I feel well rested.
– AF cramps

Till later…. Babydust and positive thoughts to all.

Love

N

