I’m doing ok. I asked the nurse at the clinic to call hubby when the result were in. I didn’t want to be the one who got the call. We were in the car heading home from a little window shopping when the call came and from the way dear hubby sounded (even though he was really trying to sound normal) I knew it was not good news. When we got home I cried my eyes out. All plans for our anniversary had to be put on hold for a bit as I wasn’t up for celebrating.

This time around the grieving period was short. I was feeling like myself again by night fall and we got to do some of the things planned for the anniversary wink**wink **!! I think I’m able to handle the BFN’s better this time around… but I don’t know if I’m up for more rounds of fresh IVF. We have 2 embryos on ice so the plan is, we will attempt the next cycle end of October. Hoping my body will cooperate and we will be able to have an un-medicated FET this time around.

AF came 3 days after stopping the progesterone and as always AF after IVF is super yucky painful!!! I’m planning to track ovulation this cycle (I haven’t done that in ages unless dr ordered) hoping to see if I could ovulate on my own and if I do we will be BD like bunnies 😉 It can’t hurt right?

I haven’t made a WTF appointment with the clinic. I guess I’d just come in on day 2 next cycle and we’ll just chat with the dr then. I’m keeping up with my folic acid and all the other vitamins I’m taking. I’m thinking of getting my Vitamin D level checked coz I’ve read that if you are deficient it could affect ovulation and implantation so I’d give that a go soon. It always feels good when I’m doing something…. anything other than just waiting.

 

Love

N

