So I took the hpt and it was stark white – BFN. The clinic does not do a blood test for FET so this morning I made hubby give them a call to inform them of the test result of our hpt. We have an appointment to see the Dr next week to discuss the failed cycle.

How do I feel? Strangely calm; but I did down a huge bag of peanut M&M’s to drown the sorrow!! May be it hasn’t sunk in yet but I’m hoping the calmness stays.

Our next step? Well, we are going to enjoy and observe our Ramadan without worrying about fertility treatments for a while, after that we are planning to go for another round of IUI with a different Doctor. If that does not work, the plan is to do one more round of IVF. So that’s the plan for now.

Thank you so much to all that has wished us well and kept us in your prayers. I am forever grateful.

Love​

N

