I have a wedding to attend this weekend. My hubby distant cousin is getting married. I made plans to go with my sister-in-law. It would be great to see her. I haven’t seen her since her big news. I’d love to congratulate her in person and see how she is doing. I don’t think she’s showing yet as it is a still early days. I’m a little apprehensive about the family though… you know the older people, aunts, grandmas, distant relative; those sorts. They have the tendency of being overly sympathetic or outright tactless. Well we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it. I might be concern about nothing. Funny isn’t it, the thought that goes through my head just to attend a wedding? My brother goes through it too, he’s a handsome 40 year old bachelor, he gets the “when are you getting married?” questions all the time. He always answers with “Cuti sekolah” (during the school holidays) but never gives a year LOL. He laughs about it but I can’t help but think it makes him uncomfortable.  He’s happy, healthy and very-very successful, so who cares if he’s married or not? As long as he’s happy I’d say.

I wish the questions and the snarky remarks would just stop. I don’t mind talking about my treatments and allowing people in so that the understanding of infertility and what we go through is more understood and respected. But not everyone has an open mind about these things. Some would go as far as to say we are challenging gods will.  How does one change people perspective when their mind is already made up?

Just found out that hubby has to work again over the weekend, I thought that would mean we could skip the wedding but it turns out that he’ll take a break and go to the wedding then go back to work??? Just my luck!

Have a great weekend peeps…

 

Love

N

 

