The dreaded cyst is gone Alhamdulillah… That’s the good news we got today during the doctor’s visit. That and the waiting time was short, I was back at the office by 10am which is great. Now, for the not so fun news… We have to wait for my cycle in April to start again. The dr thinks that I’m all pumped up with meds to get rid of the cyst it might affect the transfer. So I will wait for my next cycle to come, if it doesn’t then I’m to see the dr in 1 months’ time to get it going… it’s a vicious cycle and it is really hard to stay positive and go with the flow. I feel like I’m in a never ending loop. There’s nothing I can do about it. The only thing I can do to stop all of this is to quit; and I’m not ready to quit yet. So I will pull myself together and ride this wave; hoping that there will be a rainbow baby at the end of this journey.

In the mean time I want to make sure I’m living my life, not as someone TTC. I don’t want it to define me. Not anymore. It will be a part of who I am but I will try my level best not to be consumed by it.
This is a difficult journey… I would never wish this on anyone. If you happen to be one of the chosen ones to ride these waves alongside me, I pray that god give you strength and patients to take on this challenging journey; praying that we’ll find that gold at the end of the rainbow.

Love

N

