Today is my Day 3 of Puregon injections. I’m on 400 iu per day in the morning. The injections are done with the pen so it’s pretty simple. My Dear Hubs give me the jabs. I’ll load the pen up ready for him and he does the deed. I’m not so confident doing it to myself just yet. The first jab was didn’t go so well. I woke DH up when the meds was all loaded and ready for him to just give me the injection. He was still pretty groggy so I ended up with a small bruise ouch!!! my first battle scar, but nothing too bad. The next day was better. He woke up early and I made sure that the meds was at about room temperature. I found out the hard way injecting cool Puregon STINGS so bad!!!

 So far so good I guess. I have an appointment for a blood test and scan on Thursday, which is after 5 injections. I hope I’m responding well. The side effects I’m getting at the moment are headache and bloating. It’s not too bad though…

 I guess my IVF journey has finally started. Wish me luck…

