This week has been uneventful… then again it’s only Friday and all the excitements start tonight? I have nothing planned though… hubby called to say he’ll be home late and asked for me to catch the train home… He’s been busy lately… the weekend doesn’t look too promising…

 

I want to write a little about my first AF since the hysteroscopy, polypectomy & D&C. Before I had the procedure done I have been curious on how my cycle will change after the having my polyps removed. I googled on this but the outcome varies. For some people their AF becomes lighter and for others it remained the same or even worst then before. I had been experiencing a lot of clotting with AF lasting at least 7-10 days of heavy – HEAVY bleeding before the procedure. The doctor told me that this will improve once I have my polyps removed; so… the result of my very first AF after the procedure… did my AF became lighter? Not really… it’s about the same as always, but I’ve noticed the clotting has subside somewhat. I’m still experiencing some but the size and the number has been reduced a lot and AF this time around only lasted 6 days…yeay!! I guess that’s an improvement. But to be fair, at the same time I’m also on the pill since day 1 so I’m thinking maybe it has something to do with it? So no reliable result I’m afraid…

 

I apologize if this post is TMI but I wanted to get it out there…I don’t know if this post will help anyone as it only further confirms that everyone is different.

 

Well world… happy weekend… hope everyone has a blast.

