I’m back… We celebrated dear hubby birthday in Sydney Australia. We also took the opportunity to just be with each other and enjoy each other’s company. We had a lot of fun. The weather was nice. The food was great and we did a lotttt of walking (among other things). I had a great time, no worries about work or the upcoming IVF. I haven’t been good with limiting my sugar and food intake. I’ve been drinking lots of soda and eating a lot more than I should. I pacify myself with the walking I was doing since exercise is almost non-existence when I’m home so it balance out (yea right). The timing of the trip was somewhat off though as my CD1 falls a few days before we got home. I called up the Dr’s office before we left and told them that I was worried that AF will come while I was away. I really didn’t want to wait a whole other month to start so I asked if there was anything I could take to delay AF. The nurse told me to come in and get some meds and I was to take it from CD1 to 9th of April. She set my appointment with the doctor will be on the 13th (Friday the 13th will be my lucky day everyone!) I know something can still go wrong during my Dr’s visit and I may still be asked to wait a month to start cycling but I want to stay positive… I want this to work. I want our IVF journey to be flawless and textbook perfect and above all positive. It’s so hard when you don’t know what’s coming. I wish I had control of it all… but I know I don’t.

 

Sending lots of love to all of you…

