I’m so proud of myself today. I had oatmeal for breakfast before work…yeay!! LOL. To tell you the truth, having breakfast in the morning on weekdays is a big deal for me. I usually skip breakfast all together. So this morning I had my bowl of oatmeal with raisins and some maple syrup.  It’s not the yummiest thing to eat but it’ll do for now. I will go pick up some nuts and berries and may be some cinnamon later to spice things up a bit. I wonder how long this will last. I hope I can stick to it long enough for it to benefit my health.  Actually the physiological effect of it is already there. I feel healthier, and there’s a bounce in my steps. It’s all in the head… We’ll work on changing breakfast first. Followed by lunch and dinner. Dinner will be a tough one since it’s the only meal I have with DH and we usually spend the time to catch up on our day. We usually eat out and the choices of healthy food are pretty limited and uninteresting. Let’s get pass breakfast first then we’ll talk.

 

It’s CD8 today and AF is still here. All this fertility stuff really makes my cycle go all over the place. Every cycle after a fail clomid or IUI, I’d go a couple of months without AF. Then the cycle after that would be horrible… like the revenge of AF. Sorry TMI ahead… look away… AF would be dark red and clots everywhere and last at least 10 days.. After that cycle then it’ll get back to normal again. I wonder why that is. My Dr says it’s the hormones. I sure hope it’s nothing serious. I’m hoping my hysteroscopy scheduled  for January goes well and they don’t find anything serious. I wish I could just let things be… It’s 2 months away and I’m already freaking out about the outcome. One day at a time….  One day at a time… let’s just obsess over oatmeal for now… bliss…

